The Girl With the Lower Back Tattoo by Amy Schumer

Let me be honest for a moment, I knew who Amy Schumer was before reading her book, most people do now. But, I was indifferent towards her. I saw her movie, but don’t remember much of it. I’m sure it was funny because I do recall parts.

I decided to read her book based off a recommendation from a friend who said it was funny and good.

She under sold this book. It’s way better than good. And it’s hilarious,not just ‘funny’.

Amy Schumer presents her life in an open, honest, somewhat vulgar but appreciated vulgar, relatable way. Her honesty mixed her humor makes this book absolutely perfect. Her engaging stories from her past, her retellings of her hookups make you laugh out loud and five into her world.

What I learned from this book is that you cannot judge Amy at face value. She’s so much more than a funny person.She’s real. She has family issues,drama, and what makes her so damn relatable is her introvert status. Surprised the hell out of me, that this funny, energetic, talented person is an introvert. She likes being alone. Does her best work alone. And surrounds herself with like India individuals.

Let’s be friends, Amy. Cause I related so much to her in that moment. In that moment of reading, my eyes opened and I just liked her. I got it. I 100% understood her.

When she’s on, she’s on. But, when she’s not having to be Amy Schumer Hollywood, she’s just Amy. Who loves food,wine, and her sister.

You should read this book. I promise you’ll love it and her. And anyone who opens their book writing to their vagina, you know it’s gonna be interesting if nothing else.

5 out of 5 stars! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Leave a Reply

